#FRONTPORCHPROJECT

Photography

“Everything will be okay.”

What an interesting time to be in right now.

While everything is a little hectic, I wanted to bring light to the Valdosta area.

If you haven’t seen the trend going around, the front porch project is to brighten up the quarantining period that we are all in.

Before our stay at home / shelter-in-place orders were placed, I decided to take on this big project and task. If anyone knows me, all I want is to brighten people’s days and I knew that with some hard work, I could do that with this project (thanks to the very apparent enneagram 2 wing 3).

I posted on my photography page to see if anyone was interested and wow, were people interested. I got over 90 families on board and excited to participate.

I planned it out to last an entire week so I wasn’t putting everything into one day.

And of course, my week did not go as planned. I started off Monday with about 10 houses. Tuesday I had planned to do a few more and I heavy loaded the rest of the week through Saturday.

Tuesday I did one and then thunderstorms ruined the rest of the day.

Wednesday housed a lot of my appointments as well as Thursday and then on Wednesday, I found out that they were approving and putting in place the stay-at-home / shelter-in-place order so I again had to switch around my plans meaning I was putting both Friday and Saturday’s appointments into different and earlier days so that I could prepare to stay home.

I had so much fun with all of these families (even with the weird battles with sunlight).

With all of that being said, I got them done and edited all of them in one day because I was just so excited to deliver these images to families.

I am already planning to do another on (not sure if I’m crazy, needing to have human interaction or what) but hey, let me be excited.

 

If you want to see the full gallery and people’s creative and amazing ideas, follow this link.

 

I am so grateful for everyone who participated and had fun with this.

I love my job.

 

Leave a comment